Articles in this section
Category / Section

How to Activate, Deactivate or Delete a Help Widget

Published:

Deactivating a Help Widget

To deactivate a help widget, follow the steps below:

  1. Go to the Widgets module.
  2. Click on the more option menu and select Deactivate for a confirmation dialog to appear.

Deactivate Option.png

  1. On the confirmation dialog, click on Yes, Deactivate button.

Yes Deactivate Button.png

Note: The deactivated widgets will be displayed in the inactive category.

Inactive Navigation Bar.png

Activating a Help Widget

To activate a help widget, follow the steps below:

  1. Go to the Widgets module and select Inactive tab.
  2. Click the more option menu and select Activate for a confirmation dialog to appear.

Active Tab.png

  1. In the confirmation dialog, click on Yes, Activate button.

Deleting Help Widget

To delete the help widget, follow the given steps below:

  1. Go to the Widgets module.
  2. Click the more option menu and then select Delete for a confirmation dialog to appear.

Delete Tab.png

  1. In the confirmation dialog ,click on Yes, Delete button.

Note: The widget will be permanently deleted, and you cannot restore it.

For activating, deactivating, or deleting a widget, an agent should have the Manage settings permission assigned to his/her role. Refer to this article to know more about Roles and permission.

Manage Settings Permission.png

Was this article useful?
Like
Dislike
Help us improve this page
Please provide feedback or comments
Comments (0)
Please sign in to leave a comment